No. 142 – Cross one thing off this list each month in 2012 (at least)

My vision for the wonderful year that was 2012 kinda went something like this…

I wanted to set my INTENTIONS for the year and watch them blossom…

I wanted to be held ACCOUNTABLE for my successes and  life choices (a.k.a. choosing joy and happiness)…

I wanted to CHALLENGE myself to achieve something in each of the 12 months of a new, exciting, and oh-so-full-of-possibilites year…

I wanted to COMMIT to something important to me and follow it through to the end…

I wanted to DEVELOP, LEARN, GROW and EVOLVE through my experiences…

So I did…simple, really

collage2012

Looking back now, it’s funny to see how it started out: small, easy, localised goals; then gained some momentum; and then exploded into a non-stop whirlwind of goal-achieving, life-changing, fire-in-the-belly goodness! Seriously, it took on a life of its own…

Here’s the easy steps I took to achieve these goals:

+ Set your intentionsLike, right now…

+ Use POWERFUL words – Hit the thesaurus if you need, read other people’s blogs for ideas, or just sit in silence and ask the Universe for the words to describe what you need most…they will come, I promise.

+ Put them out there on show – Dress ’em up, pimp ’em out, make them fabulous, and share them with the whole world…

+ Seek opportunities to achieve – I believe in the simple ‘YES’ philosophy: when an opportunity presents itself, just respond with ‘YES’…trust me, this works!

+ Get those good ol’ positive, ‘can-do’ vibes coursing through your veins – Achieving goals is like the ultimate mood-lifter…

+ Celebrate your awesomeness – Reflect upon your achievement, appreciate it, cherish it…and write it down so you always have a snapshot of how you felt in that moment. It makes such a wonderful memento of your journey!

Pinned from here

Pinned from here

So, how did I go with my month-by-month goal-achieving goodness for 2012? See for yourself…

goal setting, dreams, 2012, new year, let your joy rise

No. 103 – Picnic at the beach with Muggy

No. 25 – Reflect…

goal setting, dreams, 2012, sunshine, tan, let your joy rise

 No. 11 – Meditate

No. 62 – Get a tan

goal setting, dreams, 2012, bike, learn, let your joy rise

No. 67 – Learn to ride a bike

april

( Pinned from here)

No. 40 – Run and play in the rain

No. 53 – Follow my dreams, not someone else’s…

goal setting, dreams, 2012,university, Canada, exchange, stfx, study abroad, let your joy rise

No. 14 – Study abroad

goal setting, dreams, 2012, travel, europe, adventure, Paris, Germany, Switzerland, forgive, laugh, England, let your joy rise

No. 147 – Drink beer from a traditional beer stein in Germany

No. 21 – Laugh for no reason…

 No. 55 – Forgive him

 No. 39 – Have my photo taken in Paris near the Eiffel Tower

 No. 136 – Wander the halls of the Louvre

 No. 143 – See and touch snow for the first time

goal setting, dreams, 2012, travel, europe, adventure, France, UK, Germany, Italy, Hungary, Austria, Vatican City, Poland, Amsterdam, Monaco, France, Nice, Paris, party, explore, single girl, let your joy rise

No. 138 – Swim in the Mediterranean Sea

No. 137 – Eat gelato on the Spanish Steps in Rome

No. 139 – Marvel at the Sistine Chapel

No. 135 – Pay my respects at a former Nazi concentration camp

No. 2 – Travel around Europe

goal setting, dreams, 2012, travel, fun, adventure, USA, Boston, Red Sox, baseball, single girl, study abroad, let your joy rise

No. 149 – Eat a traditional foot-long hotdog

No. 150 – Go to a live baseball game in the USA

goal setting, dreams, 2012, travel, fun, adventure, Canada, Antigonish, Nova Scotia, StFX, university, hold hands, boys, love, freedom, study, single girl, study abroad, let your joy rise

No. 102 – Hold hands…

An Aussie in Antigonish: My life in Canada – Week 1, Week 2, Week 3.

goal setting, dreams, 2012, travel, fun, adventure, Canada, Antigonish, Nova Scotia, StFX, university, Halloween, Thanksgiving, birthday, wish, hockey, ice, scream, sport, boys, love, freedom, study, single girl, study abroad, let your joy rise

No. 127 – Make a wish…

No. 157 – Celebrate Thanksgiving

No. 151 – Scream my lungs out at an ice hockey match

No. 148 – Celebrate Halloween

An Aussie in Antigonish: My life in Canada – Weeks 4, 5, 6

goal setting, dreams, 2012, travel, fun, adventure, Canada, Antigonish, Nova Scotia, StFX, university, Halloween, Thanksgiving, birthday, wish, hockey, ice, scream, sport, boys, love, freedom, study, single girl, study abroad, let your joy rise, fall

No. 50 – Be kind to myself

An Aussie in Antigonish: My life in Canada –Weeks 7-9, Weeks 10-12

Special: A letter to my 15-year old self…

goal setting, dreams, 2012, travel, fun, adventure, Canada, Antigonish, Nova Scotia, StFX, university, Halloween, Thanksgiving, birthday, wish, hockey, ice, scream, sport, boys, love, freedom, study, single girl, study abroad, let your joy rise, fall, winter, NYC, Broadway, Tiffany and Co, New York, breakfast at Tiffany's, Times Square, Christmas, snow

No. 146 – Try ice skating

No. 117 – Have a White Christmas

No. 72 – See a show on Broadway…

No. 144 – See the bright lights of Times Square.

No. 158 – Have breakfast at Tiffany’s

No.76 – Have an adventure…

An Aussie in Antigonish: My life in Canada – Weeks 13-15

Special: An Aussie in Antigonish Saying Goodbye – An open love letter to my friends at StFX…

Pinned from here

Pinned from here

What about yourself? Did you achieve some MAJOR goals in 2012? How did you achieve them? Do you have some big, exciting, breathtaking, out-of-this-world goals for 2013? Share them here, I’d love to know…

Leave a comment